May Photo A Day ~ Day 17: Season

20130517-233022.jpg
Taken with iPad 2 camera, effects in Camera+, text in Phoster.

I learned in school that rainy season in Indonesia begins in October and ends in April. It’s almost the end of May and still it rains every other day. It rained this evening and I was stuck at the mall. The taxi queue was long but no taxis in sight. Add in Friday and after-office hours to the equation and you got a deadly combo. I decided to step out of the queue and call my reliable ‘ojek’ (two-wheeled cab). I bet I got home faster than those who stayed in line. :p

Leave a Reply

