May Photo A Day ~ Day 10: Stars

20130510-222442.jpg
Taken with iPhone 3GS camera, effects in Snapseed.

When I listen to The Cranberries, I’m always reminded of karaoke sessions with my sister where we usually sang “Dreams” together. I used to listen to them from her cassettes back in the ’90s, so I never owned their albums. When she moved to Finland, I bought this CD instead. In 2011, I got the chance to see them performing live in Java Rockin’ Land, a two-day annual rock festival held in Jakarta, Indonesia. Too bad my sis wasn’t there. We could’ve sung along every song together! 😀

Leave a Reply

