The Lonely Love Affair

Hope you don’t mind me sitting here
On the empty chair beside you
Maybe you keep it for someone else
But I don’t really care

Put all my cards on the table
Well, I’ve got nothing more to lose
If it buys me a little of your time
Then I guess I win it fair and square

Don’t you see what I’m doing here?
I’m looking for new memories
‘Cause the old ones were too much to bear
With no one left to share

Hope you don’t mind me crashing in
With heavy luggage at my feet
I can sleep on the couch
As long as we’re breathing the same air

Can I make you coffee?
Do I give you the scare?
If this is not your cup of tea
We could always do Truth or Dare

Don’t you see what I’m doing here?
I’m loving you selfishly
So gotten used to playing solitaire
I don’t mind if it’s getting nowhere

One thought on “The Lonely Love Affair

Leave a Reply

